A.D.D Can Lead You to Drug

               It’s been a while since I write again. Lately, I’ve been away from Internet, but now I’m back again. The topic today is connected to A.D.D which stands for Attention Deficit Disorder.

              Why A.D.D in a sudden?

              Well, I have discussed this with my best friend in Cambodia and I have found the connection between A.D.D and Drug. Interested yet? Or maybe it’s just another thing you already know? Hmm…I’d say try to read through it because it might help.

               What is A.D.D ? 

               Attention Deficit Disorder is a disorder that makes you restless, impulsive, inattentive, imaginative and also creative. (This is not my definition. I got it from my best friend and she might get it from somewhere else.)

              → If you’re not quite sure whether or not you have suffered from A.D.D, take a quick test and see how it goes.

              Here’s the link: http://psychcentral.com/addquiz.htm 

              Don’t be panic if your test turns out to be a high score on A.D.D because me too, I got a very high score, as high as 102.

              First of all, A.D.D is not a bad thing in all terms. Some brilliant people have them too like Da Vinci. That’s what my friend told me about the book that she red recently. However, she told me, it can both make you bright and destroy you. It depends on how well you can control it. 

              I presume that people with A.D.D easily get bored and upset because there are not enough interesting things to do in a day. Well, I have been having the same problem too. 

              A lot of time, I try to do a lot of things at the same time and I still feel that there are not enough things that I’m supposed to do. Sometimes I always feel like I need to do more things while I still have free time and a moment with this or that. It comes to me like an obligation that I have to finish things at the same time and that is not easy sometimes.

              Nonetheless, I enjoy doing several things at the moment like watching a movie while downloading another movie with a book in my hand and also preparing my room and my clothes at the same time. I always think that I can do more and I should do more, which people around me find it nonsense. 

              A lot of people in Cambodia are not aware of A.D.D; some people don’t even know what it means or even what it stands for. They think it’s just personality and that maybe the people who usually get bored at anything are just because they are not yet getting used to what they are doing or where they are staying. Well, guess what? They don’t want to be like that either. It’s A.D.D! 

              My best friend told me that some people blame everything on A.D.D. Well, that’s not right either. If you have it, you need to control it either by yourself or by treatment.

              Some teens find it hard to focus or to control A.D.D and that pushes them to do drug in order to calm themselves, especially when you have A.D.D depression. Oh, Yes! A.D.D has its terms! Anyway, it makes you feel tempting all the time and drug can help you ease your mind for a moment. That’s why A.D.D is dangerous sometimes because it leads you to drug.

              So what should you do to control it without doing drug?

              Well, naturally, you can do a lot of things at a time like your brain always command you and when you get sick of doing a lot of things and having stupid results, you can learn to concentrate – ZEN

              How to ZEN when you are hyperactive?

              It’s not without effort. The first time you try it, it sucks. Of course, it’s not easy because your mind is not here for you to feel your breath and when you loose track of sensing your breath, you’re not concentrating.

              It takes time to do it correctly. You have to focus on breathing in and out, try to feel things around you, hear voices you can hear, and keep your eyes closed with your knees bent. If you feel things according to your mind wondering, or feel things that are far away that allow you to feel, try to pull your mind back to where you sit and feel the breath you breathe. Well, eventually, you will get it right and it will work like a charm. The one thing that it does to you is it makes you calm.

              I know it’s hard, but I have it too so I’m telling you and me to be patient and try to control it for our days to get better as we move along. WELL, let see how it goes together. I’m trying to fight it too!

Addictional Information on How To Cure ADD Naturally,

→ Check This Website:Cure ADD Symptoms

 

14 Responses to “A.D.D Can Lead You to Drug”

  1. Sovathary Says:

    I have moderate ADHD. I scored 65 of that test. I think the test looks for Attention Deficit Hyperactive Disorder rather than just ADD, and I don’t have hyperactivity, so that’s why I don’t score as high as you did. And you know what? ADHD is common for boys than for girls. Man, I was right to say that you’re sex reversed. Go ADHD Girl/Gayman!

  2. Very funny dude! Well, congrats to you, an androgynus, which are in between while I’m beyond natural. How about a very creative nick name like – Go Chocolate Suicidal Depressed ADHD Girl/Gayman!

    Wow, it sounds so negative. I didn’t mean to make it sound like that.
    Anyway, see you on Friday. When are you free this time? Evening or Morning?

    Hey, I’m thinking of a new name for my novel, but it sounds so stupid. I hope you’ll help me with this one. Also, I’ve change the theme of the story in my head already. It’s going tobe even less realistic. You’ll see how supernatural it is and maybe it’s not very enjoyable to read.

    Just bare with it. WELL, You have to because I try to write it like a crazy Multi Personal Disorder person!

  3. Sovathary Says:

    Hahaha… I know I have to withstand the superwierd or supernatural of your creative mind. Man, I can’t even think of anything as weird as you. And yes, I’m willing to read it when it is written by a Mulitpersonal disorder writer.

    Oh, man I have to do group meeting for the presentation next week, it’s almost the end of my term, so schoolwork is killing me. But I’ll meet you at Friday’s afternoon. I think I’ll be so hungry by then.

    You know, I think I like my European History prof even more everyday now. He just lectured about the Holocaust and he even knew about Anne Frank! He said he had read her diary since he was 8! How cute is that? Oh, well, I just realize how to describe his look now, I think he has a lovely resemblance to Tin Tin.

    By the way, I don’t think Chocolate is a good measure for your nickname. Why don’t you just put Chocolate Sausage Candy-dy Grill Chicken/Gayman?

  4. Well, you know what? I think history is in his blood. If he doesn’t know anything that was written down about a dead person, his veins won’t work right.

    Good you’re not as addictive as he is. Otherwise, you might have dragged me down there too.

    Hey, you think Tin Tin is lovely good-looking? Is there something wrong with your eyes? Tin Tin is a non-type-guy-for-girl character. He lives for himself and the mistery of things. I think you have your brain washed. I think your teacher is cute and good-looking, but he’s not resemble to Tin Tin. Don’t try to change his good image in my head.

    Anyway, what’s up with the candy-dy grill chicken? Dude, come on!
    Say another bad word and I’ll squezz your neck next friday.

  5. Sovathary Says:

    At least, it sounds delicious than the last name you put for yourself.

    Tin Tin is the first connection between you and I, so he has to be my favorite character of all time, and my teacher, well if you already have another handsome image of him in your head, I won’t get mad then.

    This morning, when he said a wrong English word and he said, “Excuse me, it’s Monday’s morning.” How witty! You know, I started to do a checklist on him now.

    -Sexy accent, check! (He’s Irish, there’s no mistake on that.)
    -Witty sense, check! (I just told you about it.)
    -Exotic place, double check! (not that he asked me to exotic place, but he’s been there! Remember Anne Frank’s hiding museum?)

    Man, if I could, I would jump all over him, because he’s so huggable and kissable mate! Okay, enough.

    Anyway, I finished writing my history paper on the Battle of Britain, it’s about pilots and planes, you know, all the aircraft fighting stuff. It’s in my blood, maybe?

  6. He’s so huggable and Kissable? Right, I bet he is.

    Well, about the check list’s thinggy. You know what, remember I told you that my check list has only one which is the guy who makes me want to be with him? Well, I did tell you that maybe in order to meet that requirement, he might need to be my type first. You know, I though back then that how could I wanted to be a guy who was not my type? That’s kind of impossible, isn’t it?

    But the answer is found! I’ve met two guys whom I want to be with and they are not my type! and they’re here in the post company where I work!!!!!! Do you think my condition is a little bit like Hil’s ? You know, he’s not her type either…

    But unfortunately, when I started the first move, I was turned down and got really embarrassed!!!! MY FACE! I don’t know where to hide it!

  7. Sovathary Says:

    How is it with you there? Gotten good night sleeps or yet? Kind of missing the old routine lately. Hope you get along okay with your new start. Write some good proses okay?

  8. I’m not very busy lately, but I am extremely lazy.
    I don’t know how to cure this disease, mate!
    A little help? Please?

  9. sovathary Says:

    Jesus, it took you a week to reply my comment. Now I believe how lazy you are now.

    I’m not lazy, and that’s the truth, but I’m bored to tear. And I’ve been downloading books through 4shared like a maniac. I’ve printed some of them, and that is just the purpose of killing time, but I don’t have much to kill either. God, why we’re not so different?

    I’m still writing my book, starting another chapter already. I have edited and added bite and piece, it’s still taking shape. You better finish your first Chap too, coz you owe me! You gotta get your lazy butt off and write something, anything!

    Btw, the only way to get rid of laziness, is to do the opposite. The opposite and willpower, I guess.

  10. What books have you got now?

    I already gave you the first chap to read. You forgot that part?
    I want to write to. Don’t get me wrong. I just sleep more and more and never get enough sleep. I think I need more coffee. I really do need more coffee. The thing is I run out of money and I don’t have any to buy coffee so I’m still sleeping like a lazy snake all day and night.

    You know what? I sleep before I go to class. I sleep after coming back from class. I sleep before I eat. I sleep after I eat. I sleep before I take a bath. I sleep after it and I still sleep at night after the day is fading away. I ask myself how much time actually do I really need to just get enough sleep? I don’t know. I don’t know how long is this going to go on.

    God! I can’t stay awake! What’s wrong with me?

  11. I used to read the news about a teenage girl who sleeps for two weeks at a time, and she could take days just for a nap. But her life is no fairy tale. During her sleeping episodes, her parents, have to force her awake to make her go to the bathroom, and force-feed her in order to keep her alive. They call her real-life sleeping beauty, but it has something to do with illness.

    I don’t know mate, maybe you just develop that excessive-sleeping illness too. But if you become a real-life sleeping beauty, I might as well prepare a grave for you in Cambodia then.

  12. I used to read the news about a teenage girl who sleeps for two weeks at a time, and she could take days just for a nap. But her life is no fairy tale. During her sleeping episodes, her parents, have to force her awake to make her go to the bathroom, and force-feed her in order to keep her alive. They call her real-life sleeping beauty, but it has something to do with illness.

    I don’t know mate, maybe you just develop that excessive-sleeping illness too. But if you become a real-life sleeping beauty, I might as well prepare a grave for you in Cambodia then. hahah

  13. Nice one. Yeah, yeah… keep on laughing, mate.
    I’m still sleeping as you laugh.

  14. … and I’m laughing as you sleep!

Leave a Reply

