Is It Better to Leave Drug Addicts Alone, or Should We Bring Them out of the Black Hole?

 

Of course, people should take care of each other because the truth is we live in the same world. We are all interacting together. We are a part of an ecosystem. We should never let go of one another’s hands.

If we open one eye and close the other one, (to watch the problem happening and ignore it) the problem, sooner or later will come to us whether directly or indirectly because a problem is an infectious disease which is transmitted from one to another person. Then it will become an outbreak, epidemic, and last, a pandemic. So what we should do now is to react and prevent the spreading quickly to eradicate this fatal infectious disease.

As for a drug addict, if no one cares about him/her, s/he will spread the usage of drugs to a few persons, then a few person to a group of people and then it will spread outside of a community and then all over the world.

         Let our minds bring hope to them. Hands in hands, arms in arms, pull our people and walk together toward the end of the earth.

7 Responses to “Is It Better to Leave Drug Addicts Alone, or Should We Bring Them out of the Black Hole?”

  1. You state “…Then it will become an outbreak, epidemic, and last, a pandemic. So what we should do now is to react and prevent the spreading quickly to eradicate this fatal infectious disease…” These are very strong and definite words. Are you a doctor? Do you realize that you perception of drug addiction is very much theoretical? Are you aware of the cause & effects of the War On Drugs, which essentially causes the problems it’s meant to halt?

  2. Using drugs is wrong. But Prohibition is also, and it amounts to be a war on people. Like the War On Terrorist, or any ‘War’ that takes place in its own society. My opinion is that you should take a look at the whole global economic impact of drug Prohibition. In any case, what has Prohibition done? If your reply is that one person saved is worth a million lost or incarcarated, then your solution is very expensive.

  3. One last thought. You state “…As for a drug addict, if no one cares about him/her, s/he will spread the usage of drugs to a few persons, then a few person to a group of people and then it will spread outside of a community and then all over the world. …” Again, this is theory. In any case, there is drug usage all over the place, so something is not working with the current plan. Last, and in my opinion, a drug addict is a newly created and defined lower class of people who has little care from many other members of society and this is essentially what has occurred due to current drug laws and the current views you proclaim to be a solution. This solution has been tried and has failed. Am I wrong? I wish I were; I don’t think that I am.

  4. Thank you for raising the point.
    You’re right I’m not a doctor. So far I have not even experienced drug myself.
    What I’ve written was just my opinion at the moment. If it came out too strong, I’m sorry.
    I do aware of the war of drug, how people are suffering, how they’re trying to get out and get up, and how others try to bring them back. What I really meant to say was that we, as the individuals, should take some cautious so that the problem would be less severe for our own sake.

  5. I do aware of the economic and the circle of it.
    In fact, drug has been produced and used non-stop. Many people’s lives are depending on it. We can’t just take it out or cross it off of the list. Every problem has its own impact either we leave it alone or we try to solve it.

    There’s no perfect solution, but there are various we can take in to account. People have different opinions. People worth differently to different persons. If we think this one person is better to die alone because the other 10 people can survive with well being, even if it is logical, it is unethical. But when we try to save this one person, the other 10 are bankrupted, our solution is unreliable, but this one person is thankful to have one’s life back. Economically and politically, we choose the first solution, but morally, no one deserves to be left unsaved.

    It’s all about choices; it’s either we choose the right one or the wrong. In some of my classes, there are no right or wrong answer. It’s just opinion. We are free to express what we believe. I know my choice and I have a pretty good idea what’s yours. But is my opinion right for you? Clearly, you don’t think so. And I know why you think what you think. You have your reasons. So let me have mine.

  6. Well, you said it yourself that what I stated was a ‘theory’. A theory might work in this place, but not the other. It could be right in this time of year, but it could be wrong later. It could be unreasonable at the moment, but it could be the case later in the future. This theory, in particular, is just to bring awareness. I didn’t claim it to be 100% true or ask for a copy right or anything at all for that matter. I wrote what I thought, just like you wrote what you thought.

    Also, you said ‘a drug addict is a newly created and defined lower class of people’, you think it’s right, but I’ve seen higher class people became drug addicts too. And I don’t think I’m wrong either.

  7. I’m sorry if this post or my reply offence you. I know how difficult it is to try and make things right. I know a lot of people are trying to do the right things but they end up making mistakes.

    Honestly, I want to thank you for reading my post and sharing your thoughts. Most people don’t. So thank you. And taking all these into account, I’ll always think more than twice before I post something.

Leave a Reply

