A Victim of a Drug Addict

Once I first got a chance to visit Dhaka (The capital city of Bangladesh), I know a friend’s friend. She’s Bangladeshi. She can speak English three times better than me. The reason why I talk about her is that she used to do and shoot drugs because she got a really dreadful experience when she was just a teenager.

Her story spitted out the night her parents were not at home. We were talking about a lot of things. We were having fun together. Then I tickled her but she remained the same.

“Don’t you feel anything?” I asked.

broken-heart1“My body’s dead.” She replied.

“Really? It still looks fresh to me though.” I was joking.

“Seriously, I’m telling you the truth.” She sighed and then said, “My body’s dead because I got a really bad experience.” She looked away and said, “I was raped by my boy friend. He was shooting drug and I was there. I didn’t blame him because I knew it’s not possible to control yourself while you’re doing it.”

She took a deep breath then said, “There was no big deal. I still love him even though he doesn’t love me. ”

Image’s InFO: Broken Heart

“He doesn’t? But, you said he is your boyfriend.” I asked.

“Yes, but it’s just because I’m with him all the time. In fact, he loves one of my friends from high school, but then she got married. It was then drugs became his best friend. Afterward, he ignored his engineer study and being sick because of a girl who broke his heart.”

“Does he love you then?” I asked.

“No, in his thought, I was always be his best friend and his sister. He called me whenever he thought of her.” She said.

“And so, are you still in love with him even though you know he loves someone else?”

“That’s what I like about him. You know, the way he never changes his mind over someone.”

“What if he starts thinking about loving you instead since you’ve always been everywhere for him, what will you do then?”

“Then I won’t love him anymore because he’s not who he is. I love the way he loves my friend and never stop loving her.”

“That’s complicated.”

I didn’t know what to say to continue our conversation. I really felt sorry for her even now that I shared it.

No More DRUG, No More Violence!

5 Responses to “A Victim of a Drug Addict”

  1. Meta…… its really hurting…that sharing your friend’s friend drug addicted experiences….. anyway. your right……. no more drug….

  2. vsinthu Says:

    Meta. This is very sad story and has made me sad too.
    WT do you think about his situation. I think you can write about that too.
    Nice and brief work.
    Kee it up…

  3. […] 2 Senses of InFO « A Victim of a Drug Addict […]

  4. if you added some great…

    Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and everything. However think about if you added some great visuals or videos to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent …

  5. Thanks for the advice.
    I was thinking about that too, but I don’t have any good idea about how to capture the good video yet.
    The last time I tried to take the interview, they restricted in using the picture also. They were not very open in front of the media.
    I guess I need to come up with something creative, which I’m still thinking.

    Anyway, thanks alot for taking your time to read and think about this issue. I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

